Award Recipients to be honored at 16th Annual Anniversary Celebration

Join Torchbearers for our 16th Annual Anniversary Celebration on Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019 at The Tangier in Akron. The evening will include a seated dinner, state-of-the-organization address and awards presentation, honoring:


Mr. Christopher Richardson

CEO of AxessPointe Community Health Centers

Torchbearers Class of 2011

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient


Mr. William H. Considine

CEO Emeritus of Akron Children’s Hospital

Read Family Friend of Young Leaders Award Recipient


Early bird TB member pricing will be available for $25 until Jan. 20, 2019. Beginning Jan. 21, 2019, tickets will be $35 per person. Full table reservations of eight are available for a discounted rate of $25 per person.  To purchase tickets, click here!

Torchbearers would like to thank presenting sponsor Akron Children’s Hospital.

For more information, contact Raven Gayheart at